Super Sentai

Super Rare Games Is Selling A Rare Physical Release Of Super Sentai-Inspired Chroma Squad

Super Rare Games has announced they’re printing a limited number of Chroma Squad physical editions for the Nintendo Switch. Only 4,000 copies will be sold worldwide.

The game is packaged with a physical edition of the game interior art, full-color manual, exclusive sticker, and pack of five random trading cards showcasing scenes and characters from the game.

Developed by Behold Studios, Chroma Squad is a Power Rangers inspired tactical RPG launched in 2015. The game is about five stunt actors who decide to quit their jobs and start their own tokusatsu tv show. Players have to set up everything from casting, purchasing equipment, and setting up the battles for filming.

The game was brought to life in thanks to a successful Kickstarter campaign.

The limited-edition physical print of Chroma Squad goes on sale today at 6pm BST / 10am PT / 1pm ET at Super Rare Games.

Upcoming Events

Today’s Birthdays

23rd November 2020

  • Hiroaki Iwanaga (Akira Date/Kamen Rider Birth of Kamen Rider OOO)
  • Katsuhiko Watabiki (Ultraman Mebius)