Shin Godzilla’s Takumi Saito and Hiroki Hasegawa Among GQ Men of the Year 2017 Recipients

The GQ Men of the Year award is given to the popular men who made an impact during 2017. Not only did 2016 give awards to actors, but also to musicians, atheletes, and more.

Winners List:

  • Tsuyoshi Kusanagi (SMAP member)
  • Goro Inagaki (SMAP member)
  • Shingo Katori (SMAP member)
  • Takumi Saito (GARO, Shin Godzilla)
  • Takuma Sato (Professional Racing Driver)
  • Yojiro Noda (RADWIMPS member)
  • Hiroki Hasegawa (Shin Godzilla, Attack on Titan)
  • Amahiko Sato (Professional Shogi Player)
  • Ryuji Akiyama (Actor)

The GQ Japan has posted a 4 minute video of the event on their website.


Masaki Suda, who portrayed Philip in Kamen Rider W, previously received the GQ Men of the Year Award 2016.


Article Sources: GQ Japan.

All translation content is provided by Daisuki Toku. All translations are created to the best of our ability. If using this translation, please link back to Daisuki Toku.